Inland 18.4: Not Attached Nor Separate In Space


Inland Concert Series and Artist Film Workshop present:

Inland 18.4: Not Attached Nor Separate In Space

Doors 6:30pm for 7pm
Thursday 7th June 2018 @ West Space
Level 1, 225 Bourke Street, Melbourne


with: Dianna Barrie, Hanna Chetwin, Giles Fielke, Paddy Hay, Alexander Garsden, Louis Kennedy, Emily Kostos, Audrey Lam, Carl Looper, Sabina Maselli, Mirren Strahan, Lily Tait, Lisa Theiler, Richard Tuohy, Erkki Veltheim, James Waters


Inland and Artist Film Workshop (AFW) present their second collaborative program, featuring new works by established and emerging Victorian filmmakers, highlighting both experimental sound practices and exploratory relationships between sound and image.

AFW is a Melbourne-based laboratory and open collective of artists whose work investigates numerous contemporary and experimental approaches to film and film-based image.

Inland is a concert series of Australian exploratory music, featuring artists whose work spans notated, improvised, electroacoustic, popular, and interdisciplinary practices.


The Inland Concert Series respectfully acknowledges the Wurundjeri people as the traditional custodians of this land, for which sovereignty was never ceded, and wishes to pay respects to elders past and present of the Kulin nation, and to all First Nations persons.

This project is supported by the City of Melbourne Annual Arts Grants Program.

This project has been assisted by the Australian Government through the Australia Council, its arts funding and advisory body.

The Inland Concert Series is supported by the Victorian Government through Creative Victoria.